2021 National Awards Ceremony and Big Hat Meeting


Join us on Saturday, October 9th for the 2021 National Big Hat Meeting (Big Hatters Only) and the National Awards Ceremony!

First, the National Big Hat Club will hold their annual Big Hat Business Meeting from 11:00 AM – 11:40 AM EST/10:00 AM – 10:40 AM CST via Zoom. Only Big Hatters need to attend this meeting. Click here to join the Big Hat Business Meeting.

Followed by what you’ve all been waiting for…

The National AMBUCS Awards Ceremony is also scheduled for Saturday, October 9th from 11:45 AM – 1:00 PM EST/10:45 – 12:00 PM CST, which all members are welcome and encouraged to attend via Zoom! Click here to join the Awards Ceremony!

If we were at our in-person National Conference, these are the awards typically presented during Friday’s Awards and Foundation Programs and Saturday’s President’s Dinner. However, due to the virtual nature of our 2021 meeting, Sue Haywood will emcee the mash-up of both award presentations to celebrate the winners on October 9th.

Several awards that have not been announced yet will be presented to members and chapters live via Zoom, so join us to cheer on your chapter, celebrate and have fun with AMBUCS friends! The awards we will be presenting include, but are not limited to…

Achievement Awards

  • Therapist of the Year
  • Project Manager of the Year
  • Ambuc of the Year
  • Chapter Newsletter
  • Visibility
  • Local Charities
  • Community Service

Merit Awards

  • Blue Chip Recognition
  • Scorecard Recognition
  • Sparkplug Recognition
  • Number of Amtrykes Distributed

Zoom Details

Big Hat Business Meeting: Time: Sat., Oct 9, 2021 from 11:00 AM EST (10 AM CST) until 11:40 AM EST (10:40 AM CST)

2021 National AMBUCS Awards Ceremony: Time: Sat., Oct 9, 2021 from 11:40 AM EST (10:40 AM CST) until 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST)

Join Zoom Meeting – https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87649757224?pwd=dTZiYjRMenhvWUxYdWNqREZYeUhwdz09

Meeting ID: 876 4975 7224 — Passcode: 304581

One tap mobile: +19292056099,,87649757224#,,,,*304581# US (New York)

Dial by your location: +1 929 205 6099 US (New York), +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago), +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose), +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma), +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 876 4975 7224 — Passcode: 304581

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kqDJja1zg